top of page

The Most Excellent and Lamentable Tragedy of
Romeo & Juliet

July 04 - August 20, 2023 (Saskatoon, SK)

Creative Team:

Produced by Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan

Witten by William Shakespeare

Directed by Kayvon Khoshkam

Assistant Directed by Mya Kelln

Fight Direction by Daniel Ford Beavis

Fight Assisted by Jordie Richardson

Intimacy Direction by Kenn McLeod

Set Design by Conor P Farrell

Costume Design by Beverly Kobelsky

Lighting Design by Luke Von Eschen 

Sound Design by Tim Bratton & Amanda Trapp

Stage Managed by Ricardo Alvarado

Assistant Stage Managed by Avery Fehr

With thanks to Green Ark Carpentry,
Kody Manson, Jonathan Cestnick,
Gabriel Martell, Philippa Williams,
Stephen Wade, Liz Wilks
Kei Tanaka 
and Pam Johnson.

Images by Garret Kendel with King Rose Visuals


Lisa Bayliss: Capulet

Joshua Beaudry: Fate, Sampson, Friar John, Servant, 

Robert Benz: Paris, Lord Montague

Jen Fong: Juliet

Krystel Harder: Nurse, Gregory

Jordan Harvey: Tybalt

Camille Legg: Rosaline, Balthasar

Matthew Letkeman: Romeo

Katie Moore: Benvolio

Bongani Musa: Prince Escalus, Mercutio

Rebecca Spilchak: Performance Swing

Kevin Williamson: Friar Lawrence

One of Shakespeare’s greatest tragedies will electrify our stage in a visual feast as two young lovers are caught between their two rival households. Can love conquer over hate? Artistic Director, Kayvon Khoshkam, with his first Shakespeare production for SOTS, brings classic style and contemporary influences together to make a Romeo + Juliet for all time.


Image by Garret Kendel with King Rose Visuals

The Cast and Creatives of Romeo & Juliet, SOTS 2023

Top Row: Melanie Rogowski (Left), Luke Von Eschen, Katie Blackburn-Dust (Right)

Back Row: Ricardo Alvarado (Left), Kody Manson, Jordan Harvey, Bongani Musa, Matthew Letkeman, Conor Farrell, Beverly Kobelsky, Xander Scribante (Right)

Middle: Kayvon Khoshkam (Left), Krystel Harder, Lisa Bayliss, Kevin Williamson, Robert Benz, Camille Legg, Katie Moore, Ghrame Kent, Anna Yaworski, Mya Kelln (Right)

Front Row: Joshua Beaudry (Left), Lauren Griffin, Rebecca Spilchak, Avery Fehr, Jen Fong, Amanda Trapp, Kei Tanaka, Tim Bratton (Right)

bottom of page